We are New Democrats


Founded in 1997, the New Democrat Coalition is a group of 68 forward-thinking, pro-growth lawmakers committed to seeking pragmatic solutions that will foster a new era of American prosperity at home and keep our families secure from threats around the world. 

Formed by Members of the Coalition, the NewDemPAC helps re-elect House NewDems and elect new, like-minded leaders who can help develop a positive policy agenda and message. 

Thanks to our supporters, the NewDemPAC is celebrating its thirteenth year in 2018.

“I am proud to lead the NewDemPAC and support common sense NewDem Members in Congress who work to unite our country and leaders towards policies that will unleash growth, keep our economy competitive, and make our nation more secure. As Chairman of the NewDemPAC, I will not only have the backs of my NewDem colleagues, but will also champion any aspiring leaders who want to join us in Congress as we reject partisan gridlock and build an economy that leaves no American behind. I hope you will support and work with us as we drive this message in Washington and across the country – with your help, we can grow our membership and strengthen this important effort.”

Rep. Scott Peters (CA-52)
Honorary Chair of the NewDemPAC

Effective Leadership

Honorary Leaders

Scott Peters, PAC Chair (CA-52)
Jim Himes, Chair (CT-04)

Suzan DelBene, Vice-Chair (WA-01)
Derek Kilmer, Vice-Chair (WA-06)
Jared Polis, Vice-Chair (CO-02) 
Terri Sewell, Vice-Chair (AL-07)
Gerry Connolly, Whip (VA-11)
Kathleen Rice, At-Large (NY-04)

Ron Kind, Chair Emeritus (WI-03)



Honorary Members

Pete Aguilar (CA-31) | Ami Bera (CA-07) | Don Beyer (VA-08)
Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE-AL) | Brendan Boyle (PA-13) | Anthony Brown (MD-04)  Julia Brownley (CA-26) | Cheri Bustos (IL-17) | Salud Carbajal (CA-24)
Tony Cardenas (CA-29) | Andre Carson (IN-07) | Joaquin Castro (TX-20) 
Jim Cooper (TN-05) | Lou Correa (CA-46) | Jim Costa (CA-16) 
Joe Courtney (CT-02) | Charlie Crist (FL-13) | Henry Cuellar TX-28
Susan Davis (CA-53) | John Delaney (MD-06) | Val Demings (FL-10)
Eliot Engel (NY-16) | Elizabeth Esty (CT-05)
Bill Foster (IL-11) | Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05) | Vicente Gonzalez (TX-15)
Colleen Hanabusa (HI-01) | Denny Heck (WA-10) | Bill Keating (MA-09)
 Raja Krishnamoorthi (IL-08)| Ann Kuster (NH-02) | Rick Larsen (WA-02)
Brenda Lawrence (MI-14) |  Al Lawson (FL-05) | Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18) Donald McEachin (VA-04) | Gregory Meeks (NY-05) | Seth Moulton (MA-06) Stephanie Murphy (FL-07) | Donald Norcross (NJ-01) | Tom O'Halleran (AZ-01)  Beto O’Rourke (TX-16) | Ed Perlmutter (CO-07) | Stacey Plaskett (VI-AL)
Mike Quigley (IL-05) | Cedric Richmond (LA-02) | Raul Ruiz (CA-36)
Adam Schiff (CA-28) | Brad Schneider (IL-10) | Kurt Schrader (OR-05) 
 David Scott (GA-13) | Kyrsten Sinema (AZ-09) | Darren Soto (FL-09) 
Adam Smith (WA-09) | Norma Torres (CA-35) | Juan Vargas (CA-51)
Marc Veasey (TX-33) | Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-23)

NewDemPAC Endorsed Candidates.png

NewDemPAC Candidate Watch List Logo.PNG

Last year, the NewDemPAC kicked off our 2018 cycle candidate program with our NewDemPAC Candidate Watch List. This early engagement will allow us to get to know rising leaders before making formal NewDemPAC endorsements. We look forward to getting to know candidates across the country who are dedicated to seeking pragmatic solutions to the opportunities and challenges we face as a nation.

Click on any candidate's name to learn more!

We believe in...


The world isn’t waiting for America’s next move – it’s racing to catch up and pass us. That’s why, at a time when countries like China and Brazil are doubling down on research and development, we support policies that will strengthen our comparative advantage in tech and digital innovation – while fostering new breakthroughs in everything from biotechnology to high-speed broadband.


We believe in smart, sensible regulatory policies that make it easier for Americans with ideas to start new businesses, and we do not believe that Democrats should defend old regulations that fail to protect consumers and heap layer after layer of red tape on business owners. We believe in a tax code that everyday Americans can understand – not one that punishes small business owners for trying to make it in America by distorting economic decisions and putting the country at a disadvantage in the race for global prosperity.


A stable job, the ability to own a home, the ability to start a business, the ability to save a few dollars for retirement, the ability to afford health care and send children to college – these are the dreams that Americans work hard to fulfill.

Government needs to help, not hinder, Americans as they pursue these goals.


Industrial-era policies won’t work in an office economy – that’s why we support policies that will equip Americans with the skills and resources they will need to adapt and thrive in an economy filled with fierce competition from all corners of the globe.

We believe in fiscally responsible and sustainable policies that put America’s future first.

Help us achieve a better America.